2015-2016 Board Appointments

Lethbridge HurricanesThe Lethbridge Hurricanes Hockey Club’s Board of Director held their first meeting to elect their new executives for the 2015-2016 season on Monday night.

The Hurricanes held their 2015 Annual Meeting of the Shareholders earlier this month where Doug Paisley and Brent McDowell were re-elected to three year terms while Dave Olson was re-upped for a single year term. Also joining the board were Darren Stocker, Blaine Hyggen and Ryan Tunall who were all elected to three-year terms.

On Monday, the board elected the following:

President – Doug Paisley
Vice-President – Reid Williams
Treasurer – Blair Sanderson
Secretary – Tyler Brack

The Board of Directors also announced their committees for the upcoming year:

1)     Business Operations – Cory McLean (Chair), Blair Sanderson (Treasurer), Tyler Brack (Secretary), Roger Simpson, Dave Olson, Daryl Wilson, Michael Boh, Darren Stocker, Doug Paisley (President) and Blaine Hyggen.

2)     Onside – Brent McDowell (Chair), Reid Williams (Vice-President), Roger Simpson, Dave Olson and Ryan Tunall.

3)     Hockey Operations – Reid Williams (Chair), Glen Wright, Rick Braden, Darren Stocker, Ryan Tunall, Cory McLean, Daryl Wilson

The Hurricanes are back in action this coming Friday when they host the Swift Current Broncos at 7:00pm at the ENMAX Centre. Tickets are available by calling (403) 329-SEAT.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s